Another Song of Freedom

As I anxiously wait for this album, the words to the 44 second preview of the song commodity have captured my heart, captivated my mind and reminded me that I am a soul indeed I am a soul inside a body even when the world tells us we have to sell out.

DavidMZach

“Won’t you help me sing – these songs of freedom – are all I ever have – redemption songs”

I’ve never been more excited about one of my songs being played on the radio before.  I believe that songs can accomplish remarkable things and that’s why I keep writing and recording after 18 years of making music.

I want to sing songs of freedom in the this war scorched land where the kingdom is under siege – where the shadow holds temporary sway. Commodity is a song that belongs to anyone that’s been oppressed, taken advantage of or diminished. This song is a captive’s dream of liberty, of a modern underground railroad, of a highway home from our exile. The King’s kingdom is a kingdom where the oppressed can find refuge, where the marginalized can find hope, where the child soldier can find safety, where the trafficked daughter in…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

