Conversations with God, day 2: I have none besides you

Dear God, it’s becoming continuously apparent that you are the sustainer of life and therefore I need you every hour and every hour I need thee.

Turn my face from idols, so that I can fully rely on you.
Teach me how to daily seek you,
I am nothing without you.

Remind me that my days are numbered,
That my steps are measured,
Teach me to walk in your ways.

Open my eyes so that I see you in my daily doings,
May my ears be brisk to hear your voice,
Soften my heart so that I may hearken to your words.

Lord , guide me in the path I should take,
For I have none besides thee
Oh I have non besides thee,
Indeed I have none besides thee.

Leave a Reply

