A fathers song: Let it go

Oh Child,
Will you trust me with your desires?
Come on now, hand over your fears,
Why are you clenching your fists?
Unclench them, release.

Oh Child,
I know you, I formed you, I love you,
Why Will you not trust me with your life?
Let it go.
Surrender it all, in more than song.
No more lip service. I want real service; I Want your heart.

Oh Child, Let it go.
Give it all up.
I am the author of life,
I can give you an abundant life,
Forget the broken cisterns.
My hands are wide open,
I know the last stretch back home is always the hardest to tread,
That is when the fears set in and your feeble knees give way.
That is when fear whispers, “turn back.”
And the enemy says, “there is no more room for you in your fathers house.”
But my arms are wide open,
My legs are ready for the run.

I will run to you my child,
I will run to you my son,
I will come after you my daughter.
That last stretch will be a glorious walk home.
I am ready for you.
Let it go.

Oh Child,
Come back home,
My arms are outstretched,
I am ready for you.
Let it go.
Give it all up.
I am the author of life, I restore life.
Give it all up, so that I can fill you up with abundance far beyond your imagination.

Oh Child,
I have been waiting for you.
With my arms outstretched.
Let it go, release.

20141223-000008.jpg

2 thoughts on “A fathers song: Let it go

  1. Siam, an awesome poem there… reminds of the great message of the Bible in its entirety… that God is calling people to Himself

    Great talent

Leave a Reply

